The Queen’s Celebration

Facebook reminded me today what I did this day in 2012. I uploaded the below photo that I took during the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Celebration in 2012.This photo carries so much meaning for me. I took it on one of the happiest days in Britain, happiest days for Britons, but also those who made Britain their home, like me.It was such a beautiful celebration! I was so amazed by all of it, and was really (I tell you!) close to fainting when the Queen drove past me (and loads of other well-wishers) at the Trafalgar Square in London.

We stood together, united; residents and citizens of this beautiful country, and celebrated Queens Reign. All of us united, as it should be.

Seeing the World War flypast (captured in the photo) reminded ‘lest we forget’ the history lesson that we all should remember always..

Leave a Reply

